The Divisions and Structure of the Starling Police Department

This department is completely fictional and is used throughout the stories told by Author C.A. Michaels and those stories that are told on Earth and in Starling, Michigan. Starling is also a factiousness town in Metro-Detroit, Michigan based on the town of Sterling Heights, where C.A. is from.

Each Division ranks in order on this page. The Starling Police Department has created their own structure for purposes of leadership and maintaining rank.

POLICE COMMISSSIONER of the STATE of MICHIGAN is: MELONIE BARD.

1. Administration

The Administration of the Police Department consists of:

- 2. The Chief of Police: Marie Paterson
- 3. The Deputy Chief: Brian Crane
- 4. The Professional Standards Supervisor / Accreditation Manager: Tanisha Smith
- 5. The Chief's Administrative Assistant: Danielle Lang
- 6. **Desk Cler**k: Veronica Bentley

2. Patrol Division

The Patrol Division consists of:

- 1. Division Commander: Chuck Henderson/Eva Frost
- 2. One Squad of Uniformed Patrol Officers consisting of seven Uniformed Police Officers: Officer Cynthia Sanders, Officer Lucy Hamman, Officer Daphne Cruz, Officer Tracy Brown, Officer Frank Lakin, Officer Dylan Karlsson, Officer William Baker.
- 3. **One K-9 / Handler Team**: consists of two Uniformed Patrol Officers. Sergeant Charlotte Rinning & Neo, Officer Mitch Harding & AJ. Each getting their own ranking. From Officer to Commander.
- 4. The Patrol Division Administrative Assistant: Emma Davidson
- 5. Community Liaison Unit: Kendra McKnight

3. Investigative Services Division

The Investigative Services Division consists of:

- 1. **Division Commander**: Rebecca Lang
- Criminal Investigation Unit: consists of six officers led by Lieutenant Mark Shaw, Sergeant Tammy McNeil, Officer Amy McLeod, Sergeant Paul Mendon, Sebastian Hogan

- 3. **Homicide Investigation Unit**: consists of six officers lead by Lieutenant Matt Rutkowski, Lieutenant Rick Cane, Sergeant Tommy Sinclair, Detective Eric Mason, Detective Cameron Cabrera, Detective Christopher Gibson, Detective Sherry Smith, Detective Amber Adalen.
- 4. **Special Enforcement Unit**: consists of four officers lead by Lieutenant Jamie Watson, Sergeant Emily Davis, SEU Officer Matt Hamilton, SEU Michael Paul.
- 5. **Crime Prevention Unit**: Consists of Lieutenant Markus Price, Sergeant Amanda Greene, CPU Ricco Cruz, CPU Michael Hotch.
- 6. **Burglary, Crime & Property Scene Unit**: Commander Peter Brown, Commander assistant Shelly Bach, Lieutenant Dawn Hudson, Sergeant Rohan Varma, Detective Sen Choo, Detective Beno Henson, Detective Marcie Peters.
- 7. **Crisis Negotiators**: Officer Matt Sadebuck, Officer Angela Pierce, Officer Brian Hogan, Officer Denice Linus.
- 8. **SWAT** Captain and SWAT Officers: Derek Hannigan, Soo Chang, Akari Tanaka, Arjun Sharma.
- 9. **Crime Scene Investigation unit:** Lieutenant Mark Weston, CSI Sergeant Kristen Holland, CSI Detective Brian Woods, Tech Cindy Thompson, Tech level 2: Tim Lidle, Dr. Alan Strom, Chief Medical Examiner Alexandra Smith
- 10. **Special Victims Unit:** Samantha Michaels, Brooke O'Conner, David Millis, Ethan Hunter, Eric Lucas.

4. Services Division

The Services Division consists of:

- 1. **Division Commander**: Brady Delmonico
- 2. Internal Affairs Bureau: Chief of Internal Affairs: Janice Thompson, Steven Colcord, Craig Massey, Emily Tedesco, Min Chung, Riya Singh
- 3. **Communications Unit / 9-1-1 Dispatch**: Miguel Cruz, Tina Lambert, Marcie Landen, Mark Wendel, Adrian Lackheart, Paula Houghton, Keith Lambert.
- 4. **Police Records Unit**: Tommy Green, Lucy Hernandez, Margret Henderson (Chuck's daughter), Johnny Russo.
- 5. **Technology Management/ IT**: Michael Hawks
- 6. **Bomb Squad**: Captain AJ Thomas, Lieutenant Joseph Malkovich, Sergeant Francis Russ, Officer Michelle Harding.
- 7. **Central Booking**: Officer Linda Huxley, Officer Candice Bergman, Officer Scott Harding, Officer Joe Tortella, Officer Jake Hutchison, Officer Mark Wright.
- 8. **Equipment room**: Day Watch commander: Luke Henderson, Adrian Miller (dayshift), Night watch commander: Frank Tannen, Tana Jackson (nightshift)

5. Medical Examiner Division

1. **Division Commander**: Tammy Wilson

2. Medical Examiner: Christina Wheeler

3. Medical Examiner Assistant: Robert Moon

6. Forensics Division

4. Division Commander: Emma Forest5. Forensics Examiner: Christine Martinez6. Forensics Assistant: Troy Manikin

7. Judicial Division

7. Judge: Marian Turner

8. Bailiff: Officer Mark Christensen

9. Court Stenographer: Kristen Cross

10. **Public Defender**: Troy Terrance, Bonnie Fairborn

8. Corrections

Watch commander: Major Devon Lane, Lieutenant Amy Martin, Detention Sergeant Chris Edwards, Detention Sergeant Brian Baker, Detention Sergeant Scott Thompson, Detention Sergeant Samantha Martinez. Plus, 14 detention officers. One civilian, dietitian officer Haley Hannan.

Psychiatric Division

Doctor Christina Martin is the main psychiatrist.

Doctor Tyler Monroe is Christina's assistant.

Starling jail is located in the same building as the Starling Police Department. It houses inmates for up to twelve months.

FBI Starling Office

Consists of six Assistant Special Agents in Charge. Plus, one Senior Supervisory Intelligence Analyst

Special agent in Charge, Aaron Gibson

Pamela Stanton; Technical Analysis

Emily Kozlowski; Liaison

Brian Knight; Special Agent

Kent Morsi; twenty-two-year veteran of the team

Sally Preston; Supervisory Special Agent

Tom Moore; Special Agent

Mack Thomas; FBI Director of the entire FBI

Government

Governor of Michigan: Timothy Marx Governor's Aid: Heather Hayes

Senators of Michigan: Debbie Wood, Gary Michaels, Jamie Farmstead

Mayor of Starling: Pamela Morris

President of the US: Richard Ross Vice President of the US: Michael O'Reilly White house

Chief of Staff: Tristian Kolinski Speaker of the House: Tammy Wilson